• image
AWC-Logo-nobg full 01AWC-Logo-whitebg-full 02
American Women's Club of Hamburg

Awards / Prizes

Congratulations to the Winners


Douglas Sirk Prize for life’s work to

Director Andreas Dresen and producer Peter Rommel.

Festival film: Stopped on Track (Halt auf freier Strecke)


The Art Cinema Award of 5000 Euros to

Monsieur Lazhar by Philippe Falardeau, Canada


Hamburg Film Critics’ Award to

Take Shelter by Jeff Nichols, USA


Montblanc Screenplay Award of 10,000 Euros to

Simon and the Oaks (Simon och ekarna) by Lisa Ohlin, script by Marnie Blok

Sweden, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Netherlands


Häagen-Dazs Audience Prize of 5000 Euros to

King of Devil’s Island (Kongen av Bastay) by Marius Holst, Norway


Foreign Press Award to

The Art of Love by Emmanuel Mouret, France


Best First Film Award (Die Elfe) of 5000 Euro to

Avé by Konstantin Bojanov, Bulgaria


TV Producer Prize of 30,000 Euro to

Tödlicher Rausch by Johannes Fabrick

Our Sponsors