• image
AWC-Logo-nobg full 01AWC-Logo-whitebg-full 02
American Women's Club of Hamburg

Prize Winners

Golden Bear for best film

Caesar Must Die (Cesare deve morire) by Paolo and Vittorio Taviani


Grand Prize of the Jury (Silver Bear)

Just the Wind (Csak a Szél) by Bence Fliegauf


Silver Bear for best director

Christian Petzold for Barbara


Silver Bear for best actress

Rachel Mwanza in War Witch (Rebelle)


Silver Bear for best actor

Mikkel Boe Følsgaard in A Royal Affair (En Kongelig Affære)


Silver Bear for Outstanding Artistic Achievement

Lutz Reitemeier for photography in White Deer Plain (Bai lu yuan)


Silver Bear for Best Script

Nikolaj Arcel and Rasmus Heisterberg for A Royal Affair (En Kongelig Affære)


Alfred-Bauer Prize

Tabu by Miguel Gomes


Special Award, Silver Bear

Sister (L’enfant d’en haut) by Ursula Meier


Glass Bear for best children’s film

Arcadia by Olivia Silver


Glass Bear for best teenager film

Night of Silence (Lal Gece) by Reis Çelik


Best First Film

Kauwboy by Boudewijn Koole


Special Mention

Beyond the Hill (Tepenin Ardt) by Emin Alper


Best Short Film

Rafa by Joâo Salviza


Ecumenical Jury Prize

Caesar Must Die (Cesare deve morire) by Paolo and Vittorio Taviani


FIPRESCI (International film critics)

Tabu by Miguel Gomes


Teddy Awards (for gay films)

Best feature film: Keep the Light on by Ira Sachs

Best documentary: Call me Kuchu by Malika Zouhali-Worrall and Katherine Fairfax Wright


Amnesty International Film Prize

Just the Wind (Csak a szél) by Bence Flieguaf


Audience choice in the Panorama section

Feature Film: The Parade (Parada) by Srdjan Bragojevic

Documentary: Marina Abramovic The Artist is Present by Matthew Akers

Our Sponsors