• image
AWC-Logo-nobg full 01AWC-Logo-whitebg-full 02
American Women's Club of Hamburg

And the Winners are.....

Hamburg Producers Award for European co-production, 25,000 euros to
Radu Muntean for One Floor Below

Hamburg Producer award for German TV production, 25,000 euros to
Jan Ruzicka for Frauen

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung award for political film, 5000 euros to
Magnus Gertten for Every Face has a Name

Art Cinema Award, 5,000 euros to
Deniz Gamze Ergüven for Mustang

NDR first-film award, 5,000 euros to
Guillaume Senez for Keeper

Commerz Bank audience prize, 5,000 euros to
Karin af Klintberg and Anders Helgeson for Nice People

Hamburg film critics’ award to
Gabriel Mascaro for Neon Bull.

Michel Award for best children’s film, 5,000 euros to
Arne Toonen for Kleine Gangster

Special Prize: Douglas Sirk award to Catherine Deneuve

Our Sponsors